What you receive
One box contains 12 bars.

Product information
Start with the pack and directions, then explore every ingredient, the most relevant research and practical points to check before ordering.
One box contains 12 bars.
Use as a food product and check the supplied wrapper for flavour-specific nutrition, allergens and storage information.
Vegetarian, not vegan, because the manufacturer lists honey. Detailed ingredient groups appear below; exact recipes and allergens vary by flavour.
12-bar box · nutrition and allergens vary by flavour
Each box contains 12 vegetarian bars. Targeted ingredients are shown separately from the protein, fibre and food base, making the recipe easier to understand.

1.5 g
Label formAmino-sulfonic compound
Why it is includedProvides the largest separately dosed targeted ingredient in each bar.
Preclinical and observational researchThe manufacturer lists 1.5 g per bar.
What research found: A major 2023 paper linked taurine with ageing-related biology in animals and reported associated human observations, supporting further human research.
Important context: The strongest intervention findings were in animals. Later human cohorts questioned whether taurine universally declines with age, and neither paper tested NOVOS Bar.
Read the taurine research paper Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

3 mg
Label formCarotenoid
Why it is includedAdds a separately quantified carotenoid to each bar.
Human ingredient researchThe manufacturer lists 3 mg per bar.
What research found: A 2025 meta-analysis of eight randomized trials reported favourable changes in HDL cholesterol and triglycerides.
Important context: Most trials used 6–20 mg per day, above the bar's 3 mg, and other lipid outcomes were unchanged. The finished bar was not studied.
Read the astaxanthin meta-analysis Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

200 mg
Label formFunctional mushroom
Why it is includedProvides one of three separately named mushroom ingredients.
Early human ingredient researchThe manufacturer discloses 200 mg per bar.
What research found: A 2025 systematic review included five randomized and three pilot clinical trials and reported promising signals for selected cognitive and mood measures.
Important context: The studies were small and used different mushroom preparations and doses. They did not test the NOVOS Bar amount or finished recipe.
Read the Lion's Mane systematic review Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

200 mg
Label formGanoderma lucidum
Why it is includedProvides one of the three separately dosed mushroom ingredients.
Human ingredient research · very low certaintyThe manufacturer discloses 200 mg per bar.
What research found: A 2025 meta-analysis of 17 randomized trials found modest changes in a small number of measured health indices.
Important context: Most outcomes were unchanged, evidence certainty was very low and study doses ranged from 200 to 11,200 mg per day. The bar itself was not tested.
Read the Reishi meta-analysis Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

200 mg
Label formCordyceps preparation
Why it is includedProvides the third separately dosed mushroom ingredient.
Human ingredient researchThe manufacturer discloses 200 mg per bar.
What research found: A 2025 review of 14 randomized trials in adult athletes reported signals for endurance, ventilatory threshold and peak oxygen uptake.
Important context: Fungal species, preparations and doses varied, and the participant group was athletic. The review did not test NOVOS Bar.
Read the fungal-supplementation meta-analysis Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Amount not separately disclosed
Label formFood-based blend
Why it is includedContributes to the bar's food base and ingredient variety.
Nutrition and formulationNOVOS lists broccoli, kale, spinach, sweet potato, sunflower seed, cranberry, chlorella, maitake mushroom and shiitake mushroom in the blend.
Important context: The amount of the blend is not separately disclosed, so no distinct benefit is claimed for it.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

9 g disclosed by manufacturer
Label formSeed butter
Why it is includedProvides texture, flavour and part of the bar's food base.
Nutrition and formulationThe manufacturer identifies sunflower seed butter as a principal ingredient.
Important context: This card describes its recipe role rather than claiming a separate health effect.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

3 g disclosed by manufacturer
Label formSeed butter
Why it is includedAdds seed-based texture and flavour to the bar.
Nutrition and formulationThe manufacturer identifies pumpkin seed butter as a principal ingredient.
Important context: This card describes its recipe role rather than claiming a separate health effect.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

15 g total protein per bar
Label formPlant-protein blend
Why it is includedProvides the bar's declared plant protein.
Nutrition informationThe 15 g figure is the finished bar's total protein content, not the weight of the protein ingredients themselves.
Important context: Use the flavour-specific nutrition panel as the current reference. No separate outcome is claimed for the blend.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

4 g total sugar per bar
Label formNatural sweetener
Why it is includedSweetens the bar and is why the product is vegetarian rather than vegan.
Nutrition and formulationNOVOS states that the bar's 4 g total sugar comes from honey; the honey amount itself is not separately disclosed.
Important context: This is practical recipe information, not a health claim.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Amount not separately disclosed
Label formFood oil
Why it is includedContributes fat and texture to the recipe.
Nutrition and formulationThe manufacturer lists organic olive oil among the principal ingredients.
Important context: The quantity is not disclosed, so research on separately dosed olive oil would not establish an effect from this bar.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Amount not separately disclosed
Label formDietary-fibre ingredient
Why it is includedContributes to the bar's 6–7 g of total fibre, depending on flavour.
Nutrition informationThe amount of tapioca fibre itself is not separately disclosed.
Important context: Refer to the wrapper for the selected flavour's complete nutrition panel.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Amount not separately disclosed
Label formSunflower-derived lecithin
Why it is includedHelps combine fats and other ingredients consistently.
Formulation roleIt is listed as part of the formulation rather than a separately dosed active.
Important context: No separate customer benefit is claimed for this emulsifying ingredient.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Flavour-dependent amount not disclosed
Label formCocoa ingredient
Why it is includedProvides chocolate flavour in relevant recipes.
Flavour informationIts amount and ingredient position depend on the selected flavour.
Important context: Check the flavour-specific wrapper for the exact recipe.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

Amount not separately disclosed
Label formPlant extract
Why it is includedSupports the recipe and product stability.
Formulation roleNOVOS includes rosemary extract in its principal ingredient overview.
Important context: The quantity is not disclosed and no separate health benefit is claimed.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.

See supplied wrapper
Label formRecipe and allergen details
Why it is includedShows which recipe and allergen information must be checked before eating the bar.
Allergen informationPeanut Butter Chocolate Chip Crunch contains peanuts. NOVOS states the bars are made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy, wheat and sesame.
Important context: Ingredients and allergens vary by flavour. Always use the wrapper supplied with the selected product.
View the NOVOS Bar product information Opens in a new window.
Information checked 2026-08-16.
Label information was checked against the current manufacturer source on 16 August 2026. View the NOVOS product information. Always compare the supplied pack before use because formulations can change.
The bar provides 15 g plant protein, 6–7 g fibre and separately disclosed taurine, astaxanthin and mushroom ingredients. Human research exists for several of those targeted ingredients.
The studies used different doses and preparations and did not test the finished NOVOS Bar. Food-base ingredients are therefore described by their recipe and nutrition roles rather than being given separate benefit claims.
Practical answers for the exact product shown on this page.